Skip to main content

West Texas Library Group

Welcome to the West Texas Library Group!

The West Texas Library Group is the concerted effort of the libraries located in the West Texas region originally established as the West Texas Library System (WTLS), one of ten regional library systems established by the Texas State Legislature through the Library Systems Act of 1969.  The Texas State Library and Archives Commission (TSLAC) historically administered the system act. Due to deep legislative funding cuts to TSLAC the System offices were closed. At its peak, WTLS had 34 member libraries in a 29 county area.

As a group, and individually, we are striving to carry on the close-knit legacy that has been cultivated since WTLS formed in 1969. The group is discussing the possibilities of becoming a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization.

Wiki widgit.jpg

Keep up with the group.
Ask questions.
Get Answers.
Keep each other informed on the Wiki!

FY 2014 WTLG Board

Chair: Dyan Dunagan, Muleshoe Area Public Library

Treasurer: Melissa "Missi" Culp, Dawson County Library

Secretary: Debbie Garza, Dawson County Library

Parliamentarian:   Pat McNabb, Yoakum County Libraries